Brad Dell - Chair, Department of Music and Theatre
Chair, Department of Music and Theatre
Janet Alcorn
Associate Professor Emerita of Voice, Soprano
Tiffany Antone
Assistant Teaching Professor of Theatre
Andrew Bishop
Lecturer, Trumpet
Carl Bleyle
Professor Emeritus
James Bovinette
Associate Professor of Music, Trumpet
Janci Bronson
Teaching Professor of Music, Class Piano and Pedagogy
Kris Bryden
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Music
Christian Carichner
Associate Director of Bands, Director - Cyclone Marching Band, Tuba and Euphonium
Amy Christensen
Assistant Teaching Professor of Music, Oboe
Will Coeur photo
Resident Lighting Designer and Production Manager
Sara Compton
Administrative and Ensembles Assistant
Mary Creswell
Associate Professor of Music, Voice Division Chair
Lawrence Curry
Facility Manager, Technical Director
Dr. Wiliam David, University Professor Emeritus
University Professor Emeritus of Music
Nathan Dishman
Assistant Professor of Trombone
Simon Estes
The F. Wendell Miller Distinguished Artist in Residence
Michael Giles
Teaching Professor of Music, Saxophone
Dr. Sonja Giles
Professor of Flute
Jodi Goble
Associate Teaching Professor, Opera/Vocal Coach, Accompanist
Michael Golemo
Director of Bands, Professor of Music
Jonathan Govias
Director of Orchestral Activities
Natalie Hining
Theatre Technical Director
Dr. Christopher Hopkins
Professor of Music, Composition and Music Technology
Music Composition, Electroacoustic Music, Early Music Performance (strings)
Mei-Hsuan Huang
Associate Professor of Music, Piano
Chad Jacobsen
Recording Engineer, IT Support
Tiffany Johnson
Assistant Professor of Theatre Practice
Joshua Johnson
Lecturer, Horn
Kevin Judge
Academic Advisor, Assistant Teaching Professor of Music, Bassoon
Ann Laws
LAS Budget Analyst
Kristin Maahs
Harp Faculty
Haylee Marner
Office Coordinator
Borivoj Martinic-Jercic
Associate Professor of Music, Violin
Photo of Charissa Menefee
Cason Murphy
Assistant Professor of Theatre
Doris Nash
Costume Shop Supervisor
Gregory Oakes
Professor of Music, Clarinet
Clarinet Performance and Pedagogy
Amanda Petefish-Schrag
Associate Professor of Theatre
Jeffrey Prater
Professor Emeritus
James Rodde
Louise Moen Hamilton Professor of Music, Director of Choral Activities
Dr. Jennifer Rodgers
Assistant Director of Choral Activities/Assistant Teaching Professor of Voice
Natalie Steele Royston
Associate Professor of Music Education
Kelly Schaefer
Associate Teaching Professor of Theatre
Kevin Schilling
Associate Professor of Music Emeritus
Jonathan Sharp
Assistant Professor of Music, Percussion
Javan Shields
Assistant Director of Bands
Donald Simonson
Morrill Professor Emeritus of Music and Theatre, Voice
Chad Sonka
Assistant Teaching Professor of Music, Applied Voice and Opera Studio
David Stuart
Professor Emeritus
Jonathan Sturm
Professor of Music
Musicology, Violin, Viola
Julie Sturm
Teaching Professor of Music
Lori Sulzberger Headshot
Theatre Secretary
Robert Sunderman
Associate Professor of Theatre Emeritis
Christina Svec
Assistant Professor of Music Education
Tin-Shi Tam
Charles T. & Ivadelle Cobb Cownie Professor of Music (University Carillonneur), Professor of Music, Chair of Keyboard Division
carillon, online learning
James Tener
Associate Teaching Professor Emeritus of Music, Voice
Sarah Van Dusen
Lecturer, Music Education
Music Education
Kristina VerSteegt
Lecturer, Music Education
George Work
Professor of Music, Cello
Miriam Zach
Charles and Mary Sukup Endowed Artist in Organ, Adjunct Assistant Professor of Music