Upcoming Events

Thursday, September 23, 2021 - 5:00pm
Saturday, September 25, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, September 25, 2021 - 12:05pm
Sunday, September 26, 2021 - 3:00pm

Organist Joby Bell is known for “the breadth of his repertoire, technical virtuosity, and for the personal warmth which shines through in his performances.” His acclaimed blog at <www.JobyBell.org> deals with a comprehensive range of organ-related topics including teaching philosophies, recital preparation, church music, and professional concerns.

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 - 7:30pm

Friday, October 1, 2021 - 12:30pm
Friday, October 1, 2021 - 7:30pm

Join the ISU Wind Ensemble in their first concert of the year.  Featured will be music by Gershwin, Mikulka, Galante, Work and Grainger.

Admission is $5 and doors open at 7:00 pm.Seating is limited. 

Sunday, October 3, 2021 - 3:00pm
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 - 7:30pm

Join the ISU Jazz Ensembles for a return to normalcy (sort of).  Our students long for the days of yesteryear, and are ready to share their talents with a live audience.  Jazz Night : Old School pays tribute to some of the masterworks in jazz history.  Dig the music of Jelly Roll Morton, Duke Ellington, Glenn Miller, Benny Goodman, Paul Whiteman, Benny Moten, and others.

Sunday, October 10, 2021 - 3:00pm

Join the ISU Symphonic and Concert Bands for a concert at Ames City Auditorium.  This concert will feature the music of Rossini, Mackey, Sheldon, Galante, Whitacre, LaPlante, and Stuart.  Also featured will be student conductors Abby Freymuth and Levi Frazier.

Doors open at 2:30.

Social Distancing is encouraged and masks are recommended. 

Thursday, October 14, 2021 - 7:30pm
Friday, October 15, 2021 - 7:30pm
Friday, October 15, 2021 - 7:30pm
Saturday, October 16, 2021 - 1:30pm
Saturday, October 16, 2021 - 7:30pm
Saturday, October 16, 2021 - 7:30pm
Sunday, October 17, 2021 - 2:00pm
Sunday, October 17, 2021 - 4:00pm
Sunday, October 24, 2021 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 - 7:30pm
Thursday, October 28, 2021 - 7:30pm

Concert with low brass studio of Christian Carichner and organ studio of Dr. Miriam Zach

Friday, October 29, 2021 - 7:30pm
Saturday, October 30, 2021 - 1:30pm
Saturday, October 30, 2021 - 7:30pm

Pages