Donald Simonson
Chair, Department of Music & Theatre, Professor of Music, Morrill Professor of Music and Theatre
Janet Alcorn
Lecturer in Voice, Soprano
Tiffany Antone
Theatre Lecturer
Carl Bleyle
Professor Emeritus, Associate Professor of Music
James Bovinette
Associate Professor of Music, Trumpet
Janci Bronson
Senior Lecturer in Music, Class Piano and Pedagogy
Kris Bryden
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Music
Christian Carichner
Associate Director of Bands, Director - Cyclone Marching Band, Tuba and Euphonium
Amy Christensen
Lecturer in Music, Oboe
Will Coeur photo
Resident Lighting Designer and Production Manager
Jane Cox
Professor Emeritus
Mary Creswell
Associate Professor of Music, Voice Division Chair
Lawrence Curry
Facility Manager, Technical Director
Director of Theatre
Nathan Dishman
Assistant Professor of Trombone
Simon Estes
The F. Wendell Miller Distinguished Artist in Residence
Michael Giles
Senior Lecturer, Saxophone
Sonja Giles
Associate Professor of Music, Flute
Jodi Goble
Opera/Vocal Coach, Accompanist
Michael Golemo
Director of Bands, Professor of Music
Director of Orchestral Activities
Rachel Hansen
Ensembles Assistant
Sue Henze
Concert Coordinator and Room Scheduling
Theatre Technical Director
Christopher Hopkins
Associate Professor of Music
Music Composition, Electroacoustic Music, Early Music Performance (strings)
Mei-Hsuan Huang
Associate Professor of Music, Piano
Chad Jacobsen
Recording Engineer, IT Support
Joshua Johnson
Lecturer, Horn
Kevin Judge
Lecturer in Music, Bassoon
Department Administrator
Kristin Maahs
Harp Faculty
Cynthia L Marten
Borivoj Martinic-Jercic
Assistant Professor of Music, Violin
Photo of Charissa Menefee
Associate Professor
Cason Murphy
Assistant Professor of Theatre
Doris Nash
Costume Shop Supervisor
Gregory Oakes
Professor of Music, Clarinet
Clarinet Performance and Pedagogy
Amanda Petefish-Schrag
Assistant Professor of Theatre
Jeffrey Prater
Professor Emeritus
Louise Moen Professor of Music, Director of Choral Activities
Kathleen Rodde
Senior Lecturer in Music
Kelly Schaefer
Associate Teaching Professor of Theatre
Kevin Schilling
Associate Professor of Music Emeritus
Jonathan Sharp
Assistant Professor, Percussion
Javan Shields
Assistant Director of Bands
Chad Sonka
Lecturer Applied Voice and Opera Studio
Associate Professor of Music Education
David Stuart
Professor Emeritus
Jonathan Sturm
Professor of Music
Musicology, Violin, Viola
Senior Lecturer in Music
Theatre Secretary
Robert Sunderman
Associate Professor of Theatre: Resident Scenic Designer
Christina Svec
Assistant Professor of Music Education
Tin-Shi Tam
Cownie Professor of Music (University Carillonneur), Professor of Music, Chair of Keyboard Division
carillon, online learning
James Tener
Senior Lecturer
George Work
Professor of Music, Cello
Miriam Zach
Charles and Mary Sukup Endowed Artist in Organ, Adjunct Assistant Professor of Music