Events Archive

Thursday, February 23, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

ISU Music and Theatre Radio Hour Graphic

Wednesday, February 22, 2023 - 7:30pm

The music of fats waller poster

Postponed Due to Weather - More Details to Follow

Sunday, February 19, 2023 - 7:30pm

Saturday, February 11, 2023 - 1:30pm
Saturday, February 4, 2023 - 7:30pm
Friday, February 3, 2023 - 7:30pm
Friday, February 3, 2023 - 4:30pm

The concert can only be viewed through the Recital Hall Webcast. 

https://www.music.iastate.edu/video/recital-hall-webcast

Friday, January 20, 2023 - 7:30pm

Come enjoy an evening of madrigal music! The Iowa State Singers will perform Renaissance music in Beardshear on Friday, January 20th at 7:30pm.

Saturday, January 14, 2023 - 12:00pm to 5:00pm

25 young singers from around the country compete for advancement to the Regional round of competition in the Metropolitan Opera's Laffont Competition. 

The auditions are free and open to the public. Come hear some of your favorite arias and discover some new ones performed by the stars of tomorrow.

Reception to follow while judges deliberate. Vote for your favorite to receive the Audience Choice Award.

 

Thursday, December 29, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

radio hour graphics

ISU Theatre's directing students brought to life an exciting array of ten-minute plays by playwrights new and old. What did they take away from this high impact learning experience? Two plays are featured on the ISU Music and Theatre Radio Hour which will air on KHOI 89.1 FM on December 29 at noon.

Sunday, December 4, 2022 - 7:00pm

Admission: $10 - adults, $5 - youth, 65+ (tickets available at the door and at www.center.iastate.edu

Sunday, December 4, 2022 - 3:00pm

Admission: $10 - adults; $5 youth, 65+ Tickets available at the door and at www.center.iastate.edu

Saturday, December 3, 2022 - 7:30pm

The Symphony Orchestra presents a concert in Martha-Ellen Tye Recital Hall.

Saturday, December 3, 2022 - 7:30pm
Saturday, December 3, 2022 - 4:30pm

Dain Tack, Brenden Ball, and Gunner Hawthorne present a voice recital in Martha-Ellen Tye Recital Hall.

Saturday, December 3, 2022 - 1:30pm

Caleb Townsend presents a piano recital in Martha-Ellen Tye Recital Hall.

Friday, December 2, 2022 - 7:30pm
Friday, December 2, 2022 - 7:30pm

This concert is free and open to the public.

Thursday, December 1, 2022 - 7:30pm

Keegan Dorr, alto saxophone, will preform a senior recital in Martha-Ellen Tye Recital Hall.

This concert is free to attend in-person and will be webcast.

Wednesday, November 30, 2022 - 7:30pm

Jazz Night out of the box poster

Monday, November 28, 2022 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm

ISU Theatre auditions for "She Kills Monsters"

Thursday, November 17, 2022 - 7:30pm

Senior, Osbaldo Padilla Sanchez, presents a voice recital in Martha-Ellen Tye Recital Hall.

Thursday, November 17, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

radio hour poster

Wednesday, November 16, 2022 - 7:30pm

Jazz Night north of the boarder poster

Pages