Events Archive

Friday, October 9, 2020 - 11:05am

The Woodwind Choirs will be performing outside on Friday, Oct. 9, between Marston Hall and Beardshear.

Woodwind Choir from the Symphonic Band         11:05-11:35 am

Woodwind Choir from the Wind Ensemble           12:15-12:45 pm

Saturday, October 3, 2020 - 7:30pm
Friday, October 2, 2020 - 12:15pm

11:00am - ISU Symphonic Band Brass Choir

12:15pm - ISU Wind Ensemble Brass Choir

Two ISU brass ensembles will be joined by university carillonneur Tin-Shi Tam in works featuring brass and bells.

Friday, October 2, 2020 - 11:00am

11:00am - ISU Symphonic Band Brass Choir

12:15pm - ISU Wind Ensemble Brass Choir

Two brass ensembles will be joined by university carillonneur Tin-Shi Tam in music featuring brass and bells.

Monday, September 28, 2020 - 8:30am to Sunday, October 4, 2020 - 8:30am

Perform the Protest: 
A Theatre Action for Our Time

September 28 - October 4, 2020 Video on Demand

In this time of reflection, reckoning, and transformation, ISU Theatre will provide space and resources for students to harness their voices and make art in response to this moment. 

Sunday, September 27, 2020 - 4:30pm
Sunday, September 27, 2020 - 1:30pm

View the webcast here.

Saturday, September 26, 2020 - 4:30pm

Perform the Protest: 
A Theatre Action for Our Time

September 23-26, 2020

In this time of reflection, reckoning, and transformation, ISU Theatre will provide space and resources for students to harness their voices and make art in response to this moment. 

Friday, September 25, 2020 - 6:30pm

Perform the Protest: 
A Theatre Action for Our Time

September 23-26, 2020

In this time of reflection, reckoning, and transformation, ISU Theatre will provide space and resources for students to harness their voices and make art in response to this moment. 

Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 6:30pm

erform the Protest: 
A Theatre Action for Our Time

September 23-26, 2020

In this time of reflection, reckoning, and transformation, ISU Theatre will provide space and resources for students to harness their voices and make art in response to this moment. 

Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - 6:30pm

In this time of reflection, reckoning, and transformation, ISU Theatre will provide space and resources for students to harness their voices and make art in response to this moment. Times and locations for this multi-dimensional event to be announced.

Facilitated by Guest Artist in Residence Tiffany Johnson.

 

Sunday, September 20, 2020 - 4:00pm
Saturday, September 12, 2020 - 7:30pm

ISU Symphony Orchestra - webcast only: https://www.music.iastate.edu/video/recital-hall-webcast

Friday, August 21, 2020 - 2:19pm to Sunday, August 23, 2020 - 10:00pm
Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 6:30pm

Virtual Recital means no audience, event will be recorded and webcast, attendance by performer, accompanist, instructor, backstage and recording staff only. 

Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 3:00pm

Madalyn Walker's senior recital will be live-streamed. No audience members are allowed in Martha-Ellen Tye Recital Hall. You may access the webcast from front page of our website.

Saturday, April 25, 2020 - 4:30pm

Virtual Recital means no audience, event will be recorded and webcast, attendance by performer, accompanist, instructor, backstage and recording staff only. 

Saturday, April 25, 2020 - 1:30pm

Virtual Recital means no audience, event will be recorded and webcast, attendance by performer, accompanist, instructor, backstage and recording staff only. 

Friday, April 24, 2020 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 7:30pm
Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 7:30pm

Virtual Recital means no audience, event will be recorded and webcast, attendance by performer, accompanist, instructor, backstage and recording staff only. 

Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 7:30pm

ISU Theatre's Student Produced Production of "Dry Land" is postponed. Updated information will be announced as soon as it is available.

General Admission available at the door:
$10, $5 Students

**Please be advised: This production contains adult language and content**

Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 4:30pm

$5 tickets at the door

Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 1:30pm

$5 tickets at the door

Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 7:30pm

Pages