Events Archive

Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 7:30pm

Free concert

Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 1:30pm

Free concert

Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 7:30pm

Free concert

Monday, February 10, 2020 - 7:00pm

Free concert. Martha Ellen Tye Recital Hall.

Featuring the Iowa State Singers and the ISU Honor Choir.

 

Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 7:30pm

Free concert

Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 12:00pm to Monday, February 10, 2020 - 7:00pm
Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 3:00pm

$10 adults/$5 students - tickets available at Stephens Auditorium Ticket Office or online: www.center.iastate.edu

Friday, February 7, 2020 - 8:00am to Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 5:00pm

Honor Band Festival information: https://www.music.iastate.edu/honor-band-festival

Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 7:00pm

ISU Theatre’s “Iowa Odyssey (Or How We Got to Here)” has been selected to be performed at the Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival Region 5. Don’t miss your chance to see this amazing production before it heads to KCACTF Festival 52 at a benefit performance on Saturday, January 18 at 7:00 pm, Fisher Theater.
General admission with donations accepted at the door. ISU Theatre is partnering with ISU's Puerto Rican Student Association to collect donations to support earthquake relief.

 

Friday, January 17, 2020 - 5:30pm to Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 9:30pm

On behalf of the ISU Department of Music & Theatre, you are invited to attend The 55th Annual Madrigal Dinners, held January 17 and 18, 2020. Come and enjoy a complete meal along with experiencing the pageantry and merriment of 16th-century England!

5:30pm Social Hour

6:30pm Dinner

Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 7:00pm

ISU Theatre's Directing I class presents the annual Ten Minute Play Festival, December 16-17 at the M-Shop in the ISU Memorial Union. Admission is free. 7:00 pm (doors open at 6:30 pm).

17 plays will be presented over two evenings. Different plays each night.

Monday, December 16, 2019 - 7:00pm

ISU Theatre's Directing I class presents the annual Ten Minute Play Festival, December 16-17 at the M-Shop in the ISU Memorial Union. Admission is free. 7:00 pm (doors open at 6:30 pm).

17 plays will be presented over two evenings. Different plays each night.

Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 7:30pm
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 7:30pm
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 7:30pm
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 1:10pm
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 1:10pm
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 1:10pm
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 6:00pm
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 7:00pm

$10 adults/$5 students - tickets available at Stephens Auditorium Ticket Office or online: www.center.iastate.edu

Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 3:00pm

$10 adults/$5 students - tickets available at Stephens Auditorium Ticket Office or online: www.center.iastate.edu

 

Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 3:00pm

Enjoy refreshments and engage in a roundtable discussion with local, regional and national artists and scholars as part of ISU Theatre's year-long symposium series "HERoic: Gender Equity in the Arts". Sponsored by the Center for Excellence in the Arts and Humanities and ISU's Office of Diversity and Inclusion.

Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 1:00pm
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 7:30pm

Pages