Events Archive

Friday, June 15, 2018 - 9:00am to Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 6:00pm
Friday, June 15, 2018 - 9:00am to Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 6:00pm
Friday, June 15, 2018 - 9:00am to Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 7:00pm

The ISU Summer Carillon Concert Series will be held during the months of May to August on selected dates. Guest carillonneurs from South Carolina, Wisconsin, Michigan and Connecticut will serenade the public on selected dates. All concerts are FREE. Campanile tours are available after each concert. Bring your lawn chairs, and enjoy a summer evening on Iowa State University central campus with your friends and family. 

Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 11:00am to Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 9:30pm

Iowa State Singers Itinerary Norway 2018

Thurs, May 10 (Oslo)
11:00 am Sing Ascension Day Service at Oslo Domkirke and MINI CONCERT

Sun, May 13 (Bergen)
3:00 pm CONCERT at Bergen Cathedral (with StPaulKoret)

Mon, May 14 (Forde)
7:00 pm CONCERT at Forde Church

Wed, May 16 (Alesund)
7:00 pm CONCERT at Alesund Church

Thurs, May 17
11:45 am MINI-CONCERT and SERVICE, Alesund Church

Fri, May 18 (Molde)
7:30 CONCERT at Molde Cathedral

Sat, May 19 (Trondheim)
2:30 pm CONCERT at Nidaros Cathedral

Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 2:00pm

Adults $18, seniors $16, students $11

Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 7:30pm

Adults $18, seniors $16, students $11

Friday, April 27, 2018 - 7:30pm

Adults $18, seniors $16, students $11

Sunday, April 22, 2018 - 2:00pm

Adults $18, seniors $16, students $11

Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 7:30pm

Adults $18, seniors $16, students $11

Friday, April 20, 2018 - 7:30pm

Adults $18, seniors $16, students $11

Sunday, April 15, 2018 - 3:00pm

ISU Symphony Orchestra with the combined ISU Choirs

Psathas Omnifenix with Mike Giles, tenor saxophone
Orff Carmina Burana

Sunday, April 8, 2018 - 2:00pm

Adults and seniors $25, students $16

Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 7:30pm

Adults and seniors $25, students $16

Friday, April 6, 2018 - 7:30pm

Adults and seniors $25, students $16

Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 7:30pm

Adults and seniors $25, students $16

Sunday, March 4, 2018 - 2:00pm

Adults $18, seniors $16, students $11

Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 7:30pm

Adults $18, seniors $16, students $11

Friday, March 2, 2018 - 7:30pm

Adults $18, seniors $16, students $11

Sunday, February 25, 2018 - 2:00pm

Adults $18, seniors $16, students $11

Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 7:30pm

Adults $18, seniors $16, students $11

Friday, February 23, 2018 - 7:30pm

Adults $18, seniors $16, students $11

Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm

The 53rd Annual ISU Madrigal Dinner is presented by the department of music and theatre. As guests dine by the illumination of candlelight, they will be royally entertained by the Iowa State Singers, Musica Antiqua, Shy of a Dozen and Orchesis II dancers. Social hour precedes the 6:30 p.m. dinner.


Tickets go on sale Dec. 1, at the Memorial Union Ticket Office or online at www.midwestix.com
$52, regular admission
$46, ISU students, senior citizens, groups of 10 or more

Friday, January 12, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm

The 53rd Annual ISU Madrigal Dinner is presented by the department of music and theatre. As guests dine by the illumination of candlelight, they will be royally entertained by the Iowa State Singers, Musica Antiqua, Shy of a Dozen and Orchesis II dancers. Social hour precedes the 6:30 p.m. dinner.


Tickets go on sale Dec. 1, at the Memorial Union Ticket Office or online at www.midwestix.com
$52, regular admission
$46, ISU students, senior citizens, groups of 10 or more

Saturday, January 6, 2018 - 12:00pm to 5:00pm

Free Admission 

Pages