Upcoming Events

Friday, February 3, 2023 - 4:30pm

The concert can only be viewed through the Recital Hall Webcast. 

Friday, February 3, 2023 - 7:30pm
Saturday, February 4, 2023 - 7:30pm
Saturday, February 11, 2023 - 1:30pm
Saturday, February 11, 2023 - 4:30pm
Thursday, February 16, 2023 - 9:00am to Saturday, February 18, 2023 - 2:00pm
Thursday, February 16, 2023 - 9:00am to Saturday, February 18, 2023 - 2:00pm

In-person music auditions are held in Simon Estes Music Hall February 16-18th. 

Please submit the music application before requesting an audition time. Music application and audition information can be found here.

Sunday, February 19, 2023 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, February 22, 2023 - 7:30pm

Fats Waller was a jazz triple-threat: an excellent songwriter, a charismatic vocalist, and an outstanding stride pianist.  Jazz 2.0 and the ISU Jazz Combos pay tribute to the great music of this jazz icon, playing versions of his tunes made popular by Doc Severinsen, Louis Armstrong, Jason Moran, Greg Osby, and many others.  Join us for Jazz Night : The Music of Fats Waller on Wednesday February 22nd @ 7:30 in Martha-Ellen Tye Recital Hall. 

Thursday, February 23, 2023 - 1:10pm
Friday, February 24, 2023 - 7:30pm
Saturday, February 25, 2023 - 7:30pm
Sunday, February 26, 2023 - 1:30pm
Wednesday, March 1, 2023 - 7:30pm

Pat Metheny is one of the most masterful jazz musicians of the last half-century.  His guitar work is groundbreaking, his compositional style is instantly recognizable, and his improvisational skills are without peer.  jazzONE and the ISU Jazz Combos will play selections from his vast songbook, including pieces popularized by Jaco Pastorius, Kurt Elling, Gary Burton, Michael Brecker, and others.  Join us for Jazz Night : The Music of Pat Metheny on Wednesday March 1st @ 7:30 in Martha-Ellen Tye Recital Hall. 

Thursday, March 2, 2023 - 1:10pm
Thursday, March 2, 2023 - 7:30pm
Thursday, March 2, 2023 - 7:30pm
Saturday, March 4, 2023 - 3:00pm
Saturday, March 4, 2023 - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 4, 2023 - 7:30pm
Sunday, March 5, 2023 - 1:30pm

Pages