Upcoming Events

Sunday, February 25, 2024 - 1:30pm

Iowa Statesmen

Tuesday, February 27, 2024 - 7:30pm

Andrew Bishop Faculty Trumpet Recital

Wednesday, February 28, 2024 - 7:30pm

Wednesday, February 28, 2024 - 7:30pm

Jazz Night 1959

Thursday, February 29, 2024 - 7:30pm to Sunday, March 3, 2024 - 5:00pm

Always Plenty of Light at the Starlight All Night Diner

February 29 - March 3, 2024

By Darcy Parker Bruce

Friday, March 1, 2024 - 12:30pm

Carillon Concert

Friday, March 1, 2024 - 7:30pm

Symphonic Band Concert

Saturday, March 2, 2024 - 1:30pm

 ISU Treble Choirs with Cantate Choir

Saturday, March 2, 2024 - 3:00pm

Concert and Campus Bands Poster

Saturday, March 2, 2024 - 4:30pm

International Women's Festival

28th International Festival of Women Composers, contact Founder/Creative Director Dr. Miriam Zach, minerva@iastate.edu

Featuring Julie and Jonathan Sturm, Julie Fox Henson, Stephen O'Baker, Stephen Smith, Christina Svec, Miriam Zach, and ISU organ studio members.

Saturday, March 2, 2024 - 7:30pm

 

ISU Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, March 3, 2024 - 1:30pm

Iowa State Singers Poster

Sunday, March 3, 2024 - 4:30pm

Kat Mason Senior Recital Poster

Sunday, March 3, 2024 - 7:30pm

George Work and Mei-Hsuan Huang Concert

 

Thursday, March 21, 2024 - 1:10pm

 

Experience the vibrant and dynamic musical community at Iowa State University with our Departmental General Recitals! These exceptional recitals provide a supportive space for our talented music majors to share their progress and showcase their musical achievements among their peers. 

Admission will be free for this concert. 

Saturday, March 23, 2024 - 1:30pm

Kimberly Garcia in Recital

Kimberly Garcia will present her senior vocal recital on Saturday, March 23 at 1:30 pm in Martha-Ellen Tye Recital Hall. A student of Professor Mary Creswell, Kim will perform classical and contemporary music.

Sunday, March 24, 2024 - 1:30pm

 

Immerse yourself in a world of musical enchantment with the studios of the Iowa State University Department of Music and Theatre. These captivating performances provide a platform for our talented students to showcase their solo and small ensemble musical skills, honed through dedicated lessons and studio classes with our esteemed faculty members. 

Sunday, March 24, 2024 - 3:00pm

The Spring Musicale is scheduled for Sunday, March 24, 2024, at 3:00pm.  

Sunday, March 24, 2024 - 7:30pm

Tuesday, March 26, 2024 - 7:30pm

Flute Studio Recital Concert Poster

Tuesday, April 2, 2024 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm

Wednesday, April 3, 2024 - 7:30pm

 

Immerse yourself in a world of musical enchantment with the studios of the Iowa State University Department of Music and Theatre. These captivating performances provide a platform for our talented students to showcase their solo and small ensemble musical skills, honed through dedicated lessons and studio classes with our esteemed faculty members. 

Friday, April 5, 2024 - 12:30pm

Campanile Carillon Model Concert

Saturday, April 6, 2024 - 1:30pm

Kalliopi Katsiris Recital

Sunday, April 7, 2024 - 1:30pm

Lydia Linch Senior Recital Poster

Pages