Stanton Memorial Carillon Foundation


B&W Carillon drawingThe Stanton Memorial Carillon Foundation was incorporated on Dec. 31, 1954 to preserve, improve, and further the advancement of the carillon at Iowa State University. Membership in the foundation consists of eight descendants of the Knapp or Stanton families or ISU alumni not connected with the faculty or governing body of Iowa State University who serve for five years with balanced terminations, the ISU treasurer, the president of the Alumni Association, and two directors of the ISU Foundation. The Foundation meets once annually in April. 


Jennie Gromoll, President
Ellen Hunt, Vice President
Don Behning, Treasurer
Michael Fletcher, Assistant Treasurer
Jeffery W. Johnson, Secretary
Sally Higgins, Assistant Secretary 


Amy Brandau, Jan Breitman, Kassy Corken, Mark Fletcher, Michael Fletcher, Sharon Juon, Becky Stadlman.

Advisory Committee 

Frank Cownie, Casey Cunningham, Karen Knapp Danielson, Margaret Doe, Irving (Pat) Doe, Matt Fletcher, Tim Fletcher, Kate Fowler, Mary Jean Fowler, Michael Golemo, Kendra Gray, Dick Horton, Zachary Hunt, Travis Knapp, Robert Lindemeyer, Nancy Litch, Tracee Lorens, Bev Madden, Warren Madden, Mary Ann Martin, Margaret Fowler McDowell, Elsa Pickford, Jeffrey Prater, Sarah Romero, Kay Runge, Donald Simonson, Stewart Stanton, Virginia Stanton, Tin-Shi Tam, Robert Urbatsch, Richard von Grabow, Kristi White, Eric Wittrock.


  • collection of correspondence, minutes, reports since 1929 is available at ISU Parks Library, Special Collections Department. 
  • 50th Anniversary Concert (April 20, 2004): Program